Skip to Main Content

 

 

The University of Tennessee

Enter the name of your College, Department, or Unit Here

 

Frequently Used Tools:

 



 

 

 


 

 

Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport Studies

Faculty

 

Dr. Jeffrey T. Fairbrother
Associate Professor & Interim Department Head
Primary Discipline: Motor Behavior
Office: HPER 328
Phone: (865) 974-3616
jfairbr1@utk.edu

Dr. David R. Bassett, Jr.
Professor
Primary Discipline: Exercise Physiology
Office: HPER 325
Phone: (865) 974-8766
dbassett@utk.edu

James Bemiller, J.D.
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Sport Management
Office: HPER 343
Phone: (865) 974-0359
jimb@utk.edu

Dr. Dawn P. Coe
Assistant Professor
Primary Discipline: Exercise Physiology
Office: HPER 341
Phone: (865) 974-0294
dcoe@utk.edu

Dr. Scott Crouter

Assistant Professor

Office: 334 HPER Bldg.

Phone: (865) 974-1272

scrouter@utk.edu

 

Dr. Joy T. DeSensi
Professor and Associate Dean of the
Graduate School
Primary Disciplines:
Socio-cultural Studies and Sport Management
Office: HPER 332
Phone: (865) 974-1282
desensi@utk.edu

Dr. Lars Dzikus
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Socio-cultural Studies
Office: HPER 335
Phone: (865) 974-0451
ldzikus@utk.edu

Dr. Leslee A. Fisher
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Sport Psychology
Office: HPER 336
Phone: (865) 974-9973
lfisher2@utk.edu

http://itc2.utk.edu/web/fisher1

 

Dr. Gene Fitzhugh
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline:Physical Activity Epidemiology
Office: HPER 339
Phone: (865) 974-0458
fitzhugh@utk.edu

Dr. Robin Hardin
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Sport Management
Office: HPER 354
Phone: (865) 974-1281
robh@utk.edu

Campus Image

Dr. Gene Hayes
Professor
Primary Discipline: Therapeutic Recreation
Office: HPER 362
Phone: (865) 974-1288
ghayes1@utk.edu

 

 

Dr. Sarah J. Hillyer

Clinical Assistant Professor

Office: HPER 326

Phone: (865) 974-8917

shillyer@utk.edu

Dr. Ashleigh M. Huffman
Clinical Assistant Professor
Office: HPER 351
Phone: (865) 974-8171
ahuffman@utk.edu

 

Dr. Robert Reich

 

Dr. Robert Reich

Visiting Assistant Professor

Recreation and Sport Studies

Office: HPER 333

Phone: (865) 974-9556

rreich@utk.edu

Dr. Kelley Strohacker

Assistant Professor

Primary Discipline: Exercise Physiology

Office: HPER 338

Phone: (865) 974-7667

kstrohac@utk.edu


 

Dr. Dixie L. Thompson
Professor and Associate Dean for Research
and Academic Affairs
Primary Discipline: Exercise Physiology
Office: 338 Claxton Complex
Phone: (865) 974-8883
dixielee@utk.edu

Dr. Sylvia Trendafilova
Assistant Professor
Primary Discipline: Sport Management
Office: HPER 349
Phone: (865) 974-8891
sylviat@utk.edu

Dr. Steven Waller
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Recreation and
Sport Management
Office: HPER 358
Phone: (865) 974-1279
swaller2@utk.edu

Dr. Angela Wozencroft
Assistant Professor
Primary Discipline: Therapeutic Recreation
Office: HPER 342
Phone: (865) 974-1289
awozenc1@utk.edu

 

Dr. Rebecca A. Zakrajsek
Assistant Professor
Primary Discipline: Sport Psychology
Office: HPER 337
Phone: (865) 974-9253
raz@utk.edu

Dr. Songning Zhang
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Biomechanics
Office: HPER 340
Phone: (865) 974-4716
szhang@utk.edu

 

Director of PEAP
Physical Education Activity Program

 

Margy Wirtz-Henry, ATC
Director of Physical Education Activity Program

Office: HPER 321B

Phone : (865) 974-7154

mwirtz@utk.edu

 

Coordinators and Professional Staff

Larry Y. Brown
Internship Coordinator
Office: HPER 357
Phone: (865) 974-1285
lybrown@utk.edu

Lynnetta Holbrook
Administrative Supervisor III
Office: HPER 329
Phone: (865) 974-9045
lholbroo@utk.edu

Pamela Andrews
Senior Research Assistant
Office: HPER 311
Phone: (865) 974-8871
pandrews@utk.edu

Carrie J. Trexler

Coordinator III
326 HPER Building

Phone: (865) 974-6660
ctrexler@utk.edu

 

Administrative Support Staff

Sarah Bicknell
Administrative Support Assistant III
323 HPER Building

Phone: (865) 974-1271
sbicknel@utk.edu

 

Jane Johns
Administrative Support Assistant III
324 HPER Building
Phone: (865) 974-8848

jjohns1@utk.edu

 

 

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Edward Howley
Professor Emeritus

Primary Discipline: Exercise Physiology
ehowley@utk.edu

Dr. Buck Jones
Professor Emeritus

Primary Discipline: Sport Management
buck@utk.edu

Dr. Wendell Liemohn
Professor Emeritus

Primary Discipline:Kinesiology
wliemohn@utk.edu

Dr. Joan Paul
Professor Emeritus


Primary Discipline: Sport Studies

Dr. Madge Phillips
Professor Emeritus

Primary Discipline: Physical Education

Dr. Craig A. Wrisberg
Professor Emeritus

Primary Discipline: Sport Psychology
caw@utk.edu

 


 

 

 

 

Contact the Department of Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport Studies

1914 Andy Holt Ave.
322 HPER Bldg.
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996-2700

Phone: 865-974-3340
Fax: 865-974-8981