Skip to content

KRS_0936

David R. Bassett, Jr., PhD
Professor and Interim Department Head
Primary Discipline: Exercise Physiology
HPER 328
865-974-3340
dbassett@utk.edu


bemiller

James Bemiller, JD
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Sport Management
HPER 343
865-974-0359
jimb@utk.edu


jb

Jedediah Blanton, PhD
Assistant Professor of Practice
Primary Discipline: Sport Psychology
HPER 346
865-974-8848
jblanto2@utk.edu

 


Dawn P. Coe, PhD
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Exercise Physiology
HPER 341
865-974-0294
dcoe@utk.edu


KRS_0921

Scott E. Crouter, PhD
Assistant Professor
Primary Discipline: Exercise Physiology
HPER 334
865-974-1272
scrouter@utk.edu


KRS_0973

Lars Dzikus, PhD
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Socio-Cultural Studies
HPER 335
865-974-0451
ldzikus@utk.edu


Fairbrother2013

Jeffrey T. Fairbrother, PhD
Professor and Interim Associate Dean, Academic and Faculty Affairs
Primary Discipline: Motor Behavior
338 Claxton Complex
865-974-0818
jfairbr1@utk.edu


l

Leslee A. Fisher, PhD
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Sport Psychology
HPER 336
865-974-9973
lfisher2@utk.edu
http://itc2.utk.edu/web/fisher1/


03-40775-1

Eugene C. Fitzhugh, PhD
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Physical Activity Epidemiology
HPER 339
865-974-0458
fitzhugh@utk.edu

P4104263Jeffrey A. Graham, PhD
Assistant Professor
Primary Discipline: Sport Management
HPER 347
jgraha38@utk.edu


Robin Hardin, PhD
Professor
Primary Discipline: Sport Management
HPER 354
865-974-1281
robh@utk.edu


sarah_16201Sarah J. Hillyer, PhD
Clinical Assistant Professor
335 Claxton Complex
865-974-8917
shillyer@utk.edu


KRSS - Social Media IconLyndsey Hornbuckle, PhD, RD
Assistant Professor
Primary Discipline: Exercise Physiology
HPER 337
lhornbuc@utk.edu


huffmanAshleigh M. Huffman, PhD
Clinical Assistant Professor
335 Claxton Complex
865-974-8917
ahuffman@utk.edu


Adam Love headshot-1Adam Love, PhD
Assistant Professor
Primary Discipline: Socio-Cultural Studies & Sport Management
HPER 349
865-974-5291
adamlove@utk.edu

nevettMichael E. Nevett, PhD
Visiting Lecturer of Motor Behavior
Primary Discipline: Motor Learning and Development
HPER 338
865-974-5895
mnevett@utk.edu

DSCN1857Jason L. Scott, PhD
Assistant Professor
Primary Discipline: Therapeutic Recreation
HPER 350
865-974-6281
jlscott@utk.edu


Kelley Strohacker, PhD
Assistant Professor
Primary Discipline: Exercise Physiology
HPER 338
865-974-7667
kstrohac@utk.edu


DSC_0577 (503x640)James Sullivan, PhD
Assistant Professor of Practice
Primary Discipline: Exercise Physiology
HPER 331
865-974-3340
jsulli54@utk.edu


thompsonDixie L. Thompson, PhD
Professor, Vice Provost & Dean of the Graduate School
Primary Discipline: Exercise Physiology
111 Student Services Building
865-974-2475
dixielee@utk.edu


trendafilovaSylvia Trendafilova, PhD
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Sport Management
HPER 349
865-974-8891
sylviat@utk.edu


Waller (1)Steven Waller, PhD
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Recreation and Sport Management
HPER 325
865-974-1279
swaller2@utk.edu

Weinhandl photoJoshua Weinhandl, PhD
Assistant Professor
Primary Discipline: Biomechanics
HPER 333
jweinhan@utk.edu



Angela Wozencroft2Angela Wozencroft, PhD
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Therapeutic Recreation
HPER 342
865-974-1289
awozenc1@utk.edu



Becky_Headshot_2015 (525x640)Rebecca A. Zakrajsek, PhD
Assistant Professor
Primary Discipline: Sport Psychology
HPER 344
865-974-9253
raz@utk.edu


zhang

Songning Zhang, PhD
Professor
Primary Discipline: Biomechanics
HPER 340
865-974-4716
szhang@utk.edu


KRSS - Social Media IconPamela Andrews
Senior Research Assistant
HPER 311
865-974-8871
pandrews@utk.edu

brown

Larry Y. Brown
Coordinator
Therapeutic Recreation Program
HPER 357
865-974-1285
lybrown@utk.edu


20150811_141852 (00000003) (482x640)Amy Kennedy
Personnel and Budget Support
HPER 329
865-974-9045
akenned6@utk.edu


Scott Headshot (569x640)Scott Smith
Graduate Admissions Coordinator
HPER 351
865-974-8171
scottsmith@utk.edu  

KRS_0924

Carrie Trexler
Coordinator
Sport Management Program
HPER 326
865-974-6660
ctrexler@utk.edu

Margy Wirtz-Henry
Director of Physical Education Activity Program
and Undergraduate Admissions Coordinator
HPER 321B
865-974-7154
mwirtz@utk.edu

desensi

Joy DeSensi, EdD
Professor Emerita
Primary Disciplines: Socio-cultural Studies and Sport Management
desensi@utk.edu



howleyEdward Howley, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Primary Discipline: Exercise Physiology
ehowley@utk.edu


922493_10101429506020365_913124999_o (1)Buck Jones, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Primary Discipline: Sport Management
buck@utk.edu


liemohn

Wendell Liemohn, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Primary Discipline: Kinesiology
wliemohn@utk.edu



KRSS - Social Media IconJoan Paul, PhD
Professor Emerita
Primary Discipline: Sport Studies



KRSS - Social Media IconMadge Phillips, PhD
Professor Emerita
Primary Discipline: Physical Education


wrisberg

Craig A. Wrisberg, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Primary Discipline: Sport Psychology
caw@utk.edu


The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.