Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Call for nominations for the George F. Brady Teaching Award

Please consider nominating a deserving full-time faculty member for the George F. Brady Award, which recognizes excellence in teaching. We strongly encourage nominations from students because you have such close and extended contact with our faculty as they teach. This award is shared with the Department of Public Health on alternating years. This year, it is our turn to recognize a deserving teacher. Our past award winners have included some familiar names:

Dr. Joy DeSensi
Dr. Jeff Fairbrother
Dr. Edward Howley
Dr. Steven Waller
Dr. Craig Wrisberg

Your nomination should include a brief statement of support explaining your rationale for forwarding your nominee. You can submit nominations to the following members of the Awards Committee:

RSM: Jim Bemiller

KNS: Gene Fitzhugh

If you plan to nominate either of these two individuals, please contact me directly and I will let you know how to submit your nomination.

UPDATE:  Nominations are due by March 28, 2012.