Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Kevin Becker, PhD
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Sport Psychology and Motor Behavior
HPER 360A2
865-974-3743
kbecker2@utk.edu

James H. Bemiller, JD
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Sport Management
HPER 340
865-974-0359
jimb@utk.edu

Jedediah Blanton, PhD
Assistant Professor
Primary Discipline: Sport Psychology
HPER 346
865-974-8848
jed@utk.edu

Dawn P. Coe, PhD
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Exercise Physiology
HPER 341
865-974-0294
dcoe@utk.edu

KRS_0921

Scott E. Crouter, PhD
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Exercise Physiology
HPER 343
865-974-1272
scrouter@utk.edu


Lars Dzikus, PhD
Associate Professor & Interim Department Head
Primary Discipline: Socio-Cultural Studies
HPER 335
865-974-0451
ldzikus@utk.edu


03-40775-1

Eugene C. Fitzhugh, PhD
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Physical Activity Epidemiology
HPER 339
865-974-0458
fitzhugh@utk.edu

Jeffrey A. Graham, PhD
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Sport Management
HPER 347
865-974-1276
jgraha38@utk.edu


Haley Griffiths, PhD

Assistant Professor of Practice
Primary Discipline: Therapeutic Recreation
HPER 351
865-974-1285
hgriffi2@vols.utk.edu

Robin Hardin, PhD
Professor
Primary Discipline: Sport Management
HPER 354
865-974-1281
robh@utk.edu

Sarah J. Hillyer, PhD
Clinical Associate Professor
Director, Center for Sport, Peace, and Society

shillyer@utk.edu

Lyndsey Hornbuckle, PhD, RD
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Exercise Physiology
HPER 337
865-974-1288
lhornbuc@utk.edu

Jessica Kutz, PhD
Associate Professor of Practice
Primary Discipline: Exercise Physiology
HPER 334
865-974-8176
jkutz2@utk.edu

Adam Love headshot-1Adam Love, PhD
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Socio-Cultural Studies & Sport Management
HPER 349
865-974-5291
adamlove@utk.edu

Christina Mazer, MS
Lecturer
Primary Discipline: Therapeutic Recreation
HPER 361
865-974-3340
cmazer@utk.edu

Jared M. Porter, PhD
Professor
Primary Discipline: Motor Learning
HPER 338
865-974-5895
jporter@utk.edu

Jason L. Scott, PhD
Assistant Professor
Primary Discipline: Therapeutic Recreation
HPER 350
865-974-6281
jlscott@utk.edu

Kelley Strohacker, PhD
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Exercise Physiology
HPER 338
865-974-7667
kstrohac@utk.edu


Rachel Tatarski, PhD, LAT, ATC
Assistant Professor of Practice
Primary Discipline: Biomechanics
HPER 333
865-974-8906
rtatarsk@utk.edu


Dixie L. Thompson, PhD
Professor, Vice Provost & Dean of the Graduate School

Primary Discipline: Exercise Physiology
111 Student Services Building
865-974-2475
dixielee@utk.edu

Sylvia Trendafilova, PhD
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Sport Management
HPER 332
865-974-8891
sylviat@utk.edu

Steven Waller, PhD
Professor and Associate Department Head
Primary Discipline: Recreation and Sport Management
HPER 325
865-974-1279
swaller2@utk.edu

Elizabeth (Kip) Webster
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Sport Psychology and Motor Behavior
HPER 331
865-974-3752
kipwebster@utk.edu 

Weinhandl photoJoshua Weinhandl, PhD
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Biomechanics
HPER 136B2
865-974-9556
jweinhan@utk.edu

Angela Wozencroft2Angela Wozencroft, PhD
Associate Professor & Interim Director of Graduate Studies
Primary Discipline: Therapeutic Recreation
HPER 342
865-974-1289
awozenc1@utk.edu

Rebecca A. Zakrajsek, PhD
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Sport Psychology
HPER 344
865-974-9253
raz@utk.edu


Songning Zhang, PhD
Professor
Primary Discipline: Biomechanics
HPER 136B1
865-974-4716
szhang@utk.edu


Pamela Andrews
Research Coordinator
HPER 313
865-974-8871
pandrews@utk.edu


Greg Ditmore
Accounting Specialist
HPER 324
865-974-3340
gditmore@utk.edu 


Ashley Hamilton headshot

Ashley Hamilton
Assistant Director of Student Support
HPER 326
865-974-7252
ashleyhamilton@utk.edu


Alexandria Haney
Administrative Specialist
HPER 323
865-974-1271
ahaney13@utk.edu


Danielle Johnson
Business Manager

HPER 329
865-974-9742
djohnson@utk.edu

Amy Jacobs
Advisor II

HPER 360A1
865-974-3340
amyjacobs@utk.edu


Power TGracie Linsley-Huff
Advisor II
HPER 351
865-974-3340
rlf626@utk.edu

Scott Headshot (569x640)Scott Smith
Director of Physical Education and Activity Program
HPER 358
865-974-8171
scottsmith@utk.edu  

KRS_0924

Carrie Trexler
Director Of Student Support
Sport Management Program
HPER 321B
865-974-6660
ctrexler@utk.edu

 


KRS_0936

David R. Bassett, Jr., PhD
Professor Emeritus
Primary Discipline: Exercise Physiology
dbassett@utk.edu

l

Leslee A. Fisher, PhD
Professor Emerita
Primary Discipline: Sport Psychology
lfisher2@utk.edu

howleyEdward Howley, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Primary Discipline: Exercise Physiology
ehowley@utk.edu


922493_10101429506020365_913124999_o (1)Buck Jones, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Primary Discipline: Sport Management
buck@utk.edu


wrisberg

Craig A. Wrisberg, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Primary Discipline: Sport Psychology
caw@utk.edu