# **KRSS Awards Committee**

Dawn Coe, PhD - Chair Jeffrey Graham, PhD Lyndsey Hornbuckle-Lampkin, PhD Joshua Weinhandl, PhD

The KRSS department prepares scholars, practitioners, and leaders in exercise, sport, and recreation, conducts cutting-edgeresearch, and maintains a commitment to inclusive excellence, social justice, and local-to-global initiatives. The department has specific funds which support particular aspects of its programs, including some of the awards given this year.

KRSS Support Fund
Exercise Science Support Fund
Biomechanics-Sports Medicine Enrichment Fund
Camp Koinonia Fund
Partners in Sports Endowment
Andy Kozar Graduate Research Scholarship Endowment
Dr. Craig Wrisberg Endowment
Joan Cronan Lady Vol Graduate Fellowship Endowment

If you are interested in making a contribution to any of the funds listed above, you may visit our website to learnmore, or make a check payable to the UT Foundation and indicate the specific fund to which the check should be directed and mail it to the address listed below:

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville
College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences
Attn: Office of Development
A-304 Bailey Education Complex
1122 Volunteer Boulevard
Knoxville, TN 37996-3968

krss.utk.edu/support-krss/



# THE UNIVERSITY OF TENNESSEE KNOXVILLE

DEPARTMENT OF KINESIOLOGY, RECREATION & SPORT STUDIES

2021 Award Recognition

# **KRSS Annual Awards Ceremony**

Welcome - Dawn Coe, Awards Committee Chair

### **KRSS Departmental Awards**

#### Samuel A. Venable Award

Amanda Martin - Undergraduate, Kinesiology Alec Davis - Undergraduate, Sport Management Mia Lawson - Undergraduate, Therapeutic Recreation

#### **Patsy Crockett Boroviak Award**

Alexandra "Al" Pelletier - MS Candidate, Sport Management

#### Ben A. Plotnicki Award

Anna Horn - Undergraduate, Kinesiology Bailey Alexander - Undergraduate, Sport Management Kelly Goble - Undergraduate, Therapeutic Recreation

#### **Martha Peters Award**

Katelyn Henderson - Undergraduate, Therapeutic Recreation

#### **Edith Jessop Award**

Carter Hill - Undergraduate, Therapeutic Recreation

#### **Camp Koinonia Award**

Sophie Lowe - M.S. Candidate, Therapeutic Recreation

#### **Andy Kozar Award**

Lauren Schroeder - Ph.D. Candidate, Kinesiology Tanner Thorsen - Ph.D. Candidate, Kinesiology

#### **Edward K. Capen Award**

Lauren Beasley - Ph.D. Candidate, Sport Management Lauren Schroeder - Ph.D. Candidate, Kinesiology

#### **Undergraduate Academic Achievement Awards**

#### Kinesiology

Hunter Ottinger (Fall/Summer) Anna Horn & Rebecca Pettross (Spring)

#### **Sport Management**

Emma Barton & Andrew Rogers (Fall/Summer)

Dylan Blanchard (Spring)

#### **Therapeutic Recreation**

Kelly Carlson (Fall/Summer)
Caroline Foster Stegall (Spring)

#### A.W. Hobt Memorial Teaching Award

Ashley Gardner - PhD Candidate, Sport Psychology & Motor Behavior

Lauren McHenry - PhD Candidate, Sport Psychology & Motor Behavior

Rachel Williams - PhD Candidate, Sport Management

# James Rosenberg - William Rosenberg Family Foundation Sport Management Scholarship

Scott Daughtry - Undergraduate, Sport Management

## Madge M. Phillips Professional Service Award

Rob Hardin, PhD - Faculty, Sport Management

#### **American Kinesiology Association Awards**

#### **Undergraduate Scholar Award**

Gracyn "Grace" Walker - Sport Management

#### **National Graduate Scholars**

Lauren Antle - MS Candidate, Sport Management Tanner Thorsen - PhD Candidate, Kinesiology

#### Student Writing Award

Lauren Schroeder - PhD Candidate, Kinesiology