Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Directory

Faculty

Zan Gao, PhD
Professor and Department Head
Physical Activity Epidemiology
HPER 328
865-974-7971
zan@utk.edu

Scott Barnicle, PhD
Associate Professor of Practice
Sport Psychology and Motor Behavior
HPER 347
865-974-3340
barnicle@utk.edu

Kevin Becker, PhD
Associate Professor
Sport Psychology and Motor Behavior
HPER 360A2
865-974-3743
kbecker2@utk.edu

James H. Bemiller, JD
Associate Professor
Sport Management
HPER 340
865-974-0359
jimb@utk.edu


Jedediah Blanton, PhD
Assistant Professor
Sport Psychology
HPER 346
865-974-8848
jed@utk.edu

Dawn P. Coe, PhD
Associate Professor
Exercise Physiology
HPER 341
865-974-0294
dcoe@utk.edu

 

Scott E. Crouter, PhD
Professor
Exercise Physiology
HPER 343
865-974-1272
scrouter@utk.edu

Brett Davis, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Associate
HPER 303B
bdavi158@utk.edu


Lars Dzikus, PhD
Associate Professor
Socio-Cultural Studies
865-974-0451
ldzikus@utk.edu

Samantha F. Ehrlich, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor
Physical Activity Epidemiology
HPER 369
sehrlic1@utk.edu
(Starting August 2024) 


Eugene C. Fitzhugh, PhD
Associate Professor
Physical Activity Epidemiology
HPER 339
865-974-0458
fitzhugh@utk.edu

Jeffrey A. Graham, PhD
Associate Professor
Sport Management
HPER 363
865-974-1276
jgraha38@utk.edu


Haley Griffiths, PhD
Assistant Professor of Practice
Therapeutic Recreation
hgriffi2@vols.utk.edu

Ashley Hamilton
Lecturer & Director of Field Education
HPER 362
865-974-7252
ashleyhamilton@utk.edu


Robin Hardin, PhD
Professor
Sport Management
HPER 354
865-974-1281
robh@utk.edu

Sarah J. Hillyer, PhD
Clinical Associate Professor
Director, Center for Sport, Peace, and Society

shillyer@utk.edu


Lyndsey Hornbuckle, PhD, RD
Associate Professor
Exercise Physiology
HPER 337
865-974-1288
lhornbuc@utk.edu

Jessica Kutz, PhD
Associate Professor of Practice
Exercise Physiology
jkutz2@utk.edu


Adam Love, PhD
Associate Professor
Primary Discipline: Socio-Cultural Studies & Sport Management
HPER 349
865-974-5291
adamlove@utk.edu

Christina Mazer, MS
Lecturer
Sports Management
HPER 330
865-974-3340
cmazer@utk.edu


Jared M. Porter, PhD
Professor and Associate Department Head
Motor Learning
HPER 335
865-974-5895
jporter@utk.edu

Jason L. Scott, PhD
Associate Professor
Therapeutic Recreation
HPER 350
865-974-6281
jlscott@utk.edu


Kelley Strohacker, PhD
Associate Professor
Exercise Physiology
HPER 338
865-974-7667
kstrohac@utk.edu

Rachel Tatarski, PhD, LAT, ATC
Assistant Professor of Practice
Biomechanics
HPER 333
865-974-8906
rtatarsk@utk.edu


Dixie L. Thompson, PhD
Professor, Vice Provost & Dean of the Graduate School

Exercise Physiology
111 Student Services
865-974-2475
dixielee@utk.edu

Sylvia Trendafilova, PhD
Associate Professor
Sport Management
HPER 332
865-974-8891
sylviat@utk.edu


Steven Waller, PhD
Professor and Associate Department Head
Recreation and Sport Management
HPER 325
865-974-1279
swaller2@utk.edu

Kelsey Phillips Webb, MS, CTRS
Clinical Instructor
Therapeutic Recreation
Office: HPER 362
Office Number: 865-974-1285
kwebb@utk.edu


Elizabeth (Kip) Webster, PhD
Associate Professor
Sport Psychology and Motor Behavior
HPER 331
865-974-3752
kipwebster@utk.edu

Joshua Weinhandl, PhD
Associate Professor
Biomechanics
HPER 136B2
865-974-9556
jweinhan@utk.edu


Angela Wozencroft, PhD
Associate Professor & Director of Graduate Studies
Therapeutic Recreation
HPER 342
865-974-1289
awozenc1@utk.edu

Rebecca A. Zakrajsek, PhD
Associate Professor
Sport Psychology
HPER 344
865-974-9253
raz@utk.edu


Songning Zhang, PhD
Professor
Biomechanics
HPER 136B1
865-974-4716
szhang@utk.edu



Staff

Pamela Andrews
Research Coordinator
HPER 313
865-974-8871
pandrews@utk.edu

Jackie Behrens
Field Experience Coordinator
HPER 361
865-974-6349
jbehren3@utk.edu


Lauren Bryant
Administrative Associate
HPER 323
865-974-1271
lbryant1@utk.edu

Lindsey Davis
Advisor

HPER 360A2
865-974-2570
lindseydavis@utk.edu


Greg Ditmore
Accounting Specialist
HPER 324
865-974-3340
gditmore@utk.edu

Alexandria Haney
Financial Associate
HPER 334
865-974-8176
ahaney13@utk.edu


Danielle Johnson
Business Manager
HPER 329
865-974-9742
djohnson@utk.edu

Amy Jacobs
Advisor II

HPER 360A1
865-974-7154
amyjacobs@utk.edu


Yunjung Kim, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Associate
HPER 361
ykim86@utk.edu

Jake Melaro, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Associate
HPER 303A
jmelaro@vols.utk.edu


Scott Smith
Director of Physical Education and Activity Program
HPER 358
865-974-8171
scottsmith@utk.edu

Holly Thomas
Advisor II

HPER 351
865-974-2409
hthomas@utk.edu


Carrie Trexler
Director Of Student Support
HPER 321B
865-974-6660
ctrexler@utk.edu



Professors Emeriti

David R. Bassett, Jr., PhD
Professor Emeritus
Exercise Physiology
dbassett@utk.edu

Leslee A. Fisher, PhD
Professor Emerita
Sport Psychology
lfisher2@utk.edu

 

Edward Howley, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Exercise Physiology
ehowley@utk.edu

Buck Jones, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Primary Discipline: Sport Management
buck@utk.edu

Craig A. Wrisberg, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Primary Discipline: Sport Psychology
caw@utk.edu